Well hello, PedalPinters!! What’s it been, two years? Sorry for such a long leave from my duties as your glorious leader; but, well, it started with the addition of that puppy I told you about. Keeping an eye on him, and keeping him from waking the house with barking was just a killer to sitting down and writing anything!

Life has returned sufficiently to normal now (yeah, challenging dog) and I’m so excited to share stuff with you!

I trust you have been PedalPinting along nicely. Have I? You bet your sweet bippy.

nishikiinsideurbanartifact-copy

One of my bikes at Urban Artifact. The place has since gotten more fully furnished so parking inside is not usually what I do these days. Awesome that I discovered their neat homemade bike rack out in the courtyard area!

 

Another obstacle to my joining you online has been that I lost many of the pictures I had taken for my piece regarding observations about Cincinnati from the viewpoint of an outsider. I recently found a decent amount of pics and look forward to putting together that work – not just as a one-year resident, but now as a three year resident! Lucky you!